Imitation the Sincerest Form of Flattery?

I opened my mailbox this morning to find my latest copy of Healthcare Information Management and Communications Canada magazine, the official journal of COACH (the Canadian health informatics association). After checking that my article appeared on the last page of the magazine (yes, I am a little vain), I flipped through the magazine to quickly scan the articles and determine the order in which I wanted to read them. One article in particular caught my eye – “Let’s Not Throw the Baby Out with the Bath Water” by Richard Alvarez. This title and the key message in the article are remarkably similar to a blog post I made on August 17th. Now, while I am vain, I don’t think that Richard borrowed my idea or purposely used a similar title. None the less, I was pleased to see that Richard held a similar opinion and, equally important, that he was publicly supporting the need for eHealth.

Mike

Leave a Reply

