Ontario Legislature Discusses Ray Hession Appointment

I noted this morning that the Standing Committee on Government Agencies will be reviewing the appointment of Ray Hession as the new eHealth Ontario board chair today at 10am.  I have no idea whether this review is proforma or whether there will be any significant issues to discuss. I was pleased to hear about Mr. Hession’s appointment.  I think that he has the right combination of public and private sector experience and, equally important, he understands the role that IT can play in shaping Ontario’s healthcare transformation agenda.  I eagerly await an announcement regarding a new CEO.  I hear rumours that at least one offer has been made and turned down.  Anyone else hear anything regarding a new CEO for eHealth Ontario?

Mike

One response to “Ontario Legislature Discusses Ray Hession Appointment

  1. I just read a little bit about the background of Mr. Hession and I agree with your assessment. Stability in leadership is desperately needed in eHealth Ontario. Their agenda is never going to take off without it.

    Mark

Leave a Reply

