Canadian eHealth success stories

Dr. Alan Brookstone pointed on his blog today (www.canadianemr.ca) that HIMSS and the American Society for Quality (ASQ) are publishing case studies on hospital use of healthcare IT (geez, I finding myself avoiding use of the word “eHealth”).  Check them out:

http://himss.org/storiesofsuccess/caseStudies.asp

I am interested in hearing similar success stories in Canada. As I find them I will post them on the blog and, if I can gather enough of them, I will create a special area on the site for these stories.  So, those of you responsible for PR in their healthcare organization looking to promote local success stories, please point them out to me!

Mike

Leave a Reply

