eHealth Lonely Hearts Club Band – eHealth Adoption Blues

Sung to the tune of Johnny Cash’s “Folsom Prison Blues”

I see that Blueprint comin’,
rollin’ ‘round the bend,
And I ain’t changed my practice
since I don’t know when
I’m stuck with paper records,
and time keeps draggin’ on.
But the Blueprint keeps a-rollin’,
on out to everyone.

When I was just a baby, my momma told me,
“Son, Always be a smart boy, don’t trust those
guys named “RON”  But then Infoway gave a
briefing, I really saw the light
This architecture’s brilliant
and Ron was oh, so right!

I bet there’s rich folk buyin’ … a fancy EHR.
They’re prob’ly goin mobile, and thinkn’ PHR,
We’ve got to keep it movin’, I know it has to be,
So when I’m old and needy,
eHealth will take care of me.

So free me from my bias,
and let eHealth save the day
And let’s all join the movement,
there is no better way
A fully coded record, that’s where I want to be
And let’s thank Ron for helping,
take my blues away from me!!

Leave a Reply

